Article: Sound Design

by Christine Bunish for POST (June 1, 2003)

‘How these pros paint their clients’ world with audio. Sound designer Jun Mizumachi of New York City’s Tonic tries to create new sounds every day. “The most important part of my job is preparation,” he says. “I record all the time – natural sounds, synthesized sounds – so as projects come in, I can instantly start to use my custom sounds. I categorize the new sounds in my hard disk; it’s hard to classify abstract sounds but I try to be a good librarian.” ‘

Read full article here.

Leave a Reply

